Gloucester Docks. I was able to go there in October of this year. Definitely a nice place to head to. It’s canal was opened on April 26th 1827. I didn’t realise that it has so much history. The visit was nice and information was easily accessible. There were plenty of places to stop and grab a bite if needed, and there was a friendly atmosphere all around. Did I mention my main reason for liking this part of the world??? It’s photogenic. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

‘Lock warehouse.’ A grade II listed building. What was a warehouse in Victorian times is now a set of contemporary apartments. I bet there are some nice views from those windows!
Gloucester docks was busy due to school holidays, but we still found plenty of quiet spots.

This was my first go at a long exposure shot. Gloucester Docks looks seriously good at night! ☺️

I wonder how much steam it took to operate this crane??!!

Another long exposure shot of Gloucester Docks. I love the water reflections here. πŸ‘Œ

There you have it, a few of my favourite pictures from Gloucester Historic Docks. As I always say, please, go and visit! πŸ‘

